BC faculty, staff members honored for excellence in education

Brazosport College faculty member David Sysma, left, and counselor Arnold Ramirez recently were named recipients of the League for Innovation in Community Colleges 2019-20 John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards. Ramirez was selected for the John & Suanne Roueche Staff Excellence Award, while Sysma was the recipient of the John & Suanne Roueche Teaching Excellence Award. Sysma is also Brazosport College’s nominee for the Minnie Stevens Piper Professor Award.

(0) entries

Sign the guestbook.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.