Freshman Longhorns

The Freeport Longhorns go into today’s South Texas Youth Football Association’s Super Bowl with a perfect record at 9-0. Players are Naaron Goins, Jayden Bates, Noah Bonner, David Rojas, Bralen Smith, Ja’Marion Watson, Carson Hinton, JaShawn Allen, Michael Bosarge, Darayl Walker, Hunter Slimp, Kaleb Ruiz, Hector Ramirez, Dreylon Wiley, Landen Jones, Noah Bryan, Noah Watson-Norton, Amari Duncan, Benjamin Orbase, Elan Martinez and Murray Griffin. Head coach is Lionel Smith along with assistants Candon Walker and Kenneth Walker.

Some big games with local teams will be going on today at Alvin’s Memorial Stadium during the South Texas Youth Football Association’s Super Bowl.

This is the culmination of the youth season that started in late August.

Joel Luna is sports editor for The Facts. Contact him at 979-237-0160 or at

Recommended for you

(0) entries

Sign the guestbook.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.